Guava Smoothie

Image Posted on Updated on


Guava Smoothie

The recipe I am posting today is of a drink to perfectly start your day!!!Dont believe me??Yes its
true..Even I didnt believe it until I had a glass of this perfectly pink cute smoothie!I felt so
energised!This is a perfect drink to make,if u have a daughter 🙂 Your princess will love it not
only for its pink colour but also for its taste!
And did I tell you?This smoothie has the magic power to really cool down our body.I am telling
it out of experience!! So its the best solution to beat the summer heat,especially if guavas are in
season!! So try it out friends!!

Ingredients:
Guavas – 5(medium).
Banana – 1
Milk – 1 cup(cold)
Sugar – 1 1/2 tbsp.(or as needed)

Procedure:
Blend all the above ingredients in a blender,garnish with guava hearts/slices and serve with
ice cubes and Enjoy!!!

Notes:
In this recipe,I have added a banana along with the guavas,because I feel banana goes so well
with any fruit for a smoothie.And here I have used the pink variety of guavas.

DSC01978

And I havent strained the seeds because I am used to eating guava with seeds 🙂 and this tastes best when
served chilled!!

3 thoughts on “Guava Smoothie

    radhikasethi said:
    July 24, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Wow! So pretty! Love guavas 🙂

    PINK GUAVA JAM « foodpassionandlove said:
    May 9, 2015 at 2:50 am

    […] Pink Guava Smoothie and Guava Popsicles […]

Leave a Reply

