Orange Mocktail

Posted on


DSC02250

 

Today my post is of a simple and humble Orange Mocktail.This post is an old post actually..it had been in my draft for quite a time now…Everytime I think of posting it..something or the other comes up..and it simply gets delayed.So today I am determined!!I will post it!!Come what may 😀 !!

I had made it as a drink for brunch for my hubby and kids.It was a holiday here since it was the Chinese New year.Here in Brunei,Chinese New Year is celebrated with great significance..owing to the major chinese population here.During the Chinese New Year,Mandarin Oranges are considered traditional symbols of abundance and good fortune.

800px-Harvest_Kinnow

During the two-week celebration, they are frequently displayed as decoration and presented as gifts to friends, relatives, and business associates.So my house was almost filled with boxes of Mandarin Oranges,my favourite fruit..thanks to our Chinese friends.And I was determined not to waste any..So I prepared different orange dishes and drinks.One among them was the Orange Mocktail!!It was soooo good..sweet with a citrus punch!!Here goes the recipe.

DSC02247

Ingredients:

  1. Fresh Orange Juice –     1 cup (Squeezed)
  2. Lime juice –    1/4 cup
  3. Water  –  1/4 cup
  4. Crushed ice – As required
  5. Sugar – 2 tsp.

DSC02254

Procedure:

Cut the oranges into two halves and squeeze using the juicer and strain to avoid the seeds.

Add the lime juice,water and sugar and stir well.

Now pour into the serving glasses and add crushed ice and an orange slice and Enjoy!!

9 thoughts on “Orange Mocktail

    Traditionally Modern Food said:
    July 5, 2014 at 3:41 am

    Refreshing drink:)

    Lori said:
    July 5, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    This sounds super yummy!

    Liz said:
    July 5, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    So refreshing and healthy too! I would love this!

    My Kitchen Moments said:
    July 6, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    Such a refreshing drink which is much needed for summer!! Love it 🙂

    Sophie33 said:
    July 17, 2014 at 8:00 am

    yum yum yum!

Leave a Reply

