Mango Cupcakes

Posted on


DSC02327

 

Mangoes are in season and till now I have posted only mango milkshakes.They were super tasty with the icecream topping.You wont believe it,but I have been making them practically everyday!My kids and hubby just love Mango milkshakes and my very favourite Mambhazha Pulisherry!So today evening,I decided to go for a slight change with mangoes.And I was in a mood of baking!So I made Mango cupcakes.That was the moment when some guests arrived.So I served them the cupcakes I baked.They just loved it.And its all over.I am happy that they loved it.But sad with the fact that I had just one cupcake left behind(thats my cupcake) for the snap.Really sorryy!!First I thought of not posting.Then I thought ,this is such a wonderful recipe!And I wanted to share it with you.Thats why I decided to post it.Do try out!!Dont miss it!!

DSC02326

Ingredients:

  • All purpose Flour- 1 1/4 cups
  • Baking powder – 1 tsp
  • Sugar – 3/4 cup
  • Oil – 1/2 cup
  • Eggs – 2
  • Milk – 2tbsp
  • Mango puree- 2/3 cups.
  • Icing sugar and mango slices to decorate the cupcakes.

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F(175 degrees C).Line your cupcake tray with liners.
  2. In a bowl,sieve flou and baking powder 2-3 times and keep aside.
  3. In a big bowl,cream Oil and sugar until combined.
  4. Now add the eggs one at a time and beat well.
  5. Now mix the dry ingredients to this and mix well.(DO NOT OVERMIX)
  6. To this,slowly pour the mango puree and mix till batter looks well combined.
  7. Spoon  upto 3/4th level of the cupcake cups/liners.
  8. Transfer to oven and bake for 20-25 minutes or until a tooth pick inserted in the centre comes clean.
  9. Cool completely on wire rack and decorate as desired.I decorated by passing icing sugar through a sieve on to the top of the cupcakes and topping with slices of mango.

 

28 thoughts on “Mango Cupcakes

    cafegarima said:
    July 21, 2014 at 3:20 am

    These look gorgeous!

    Traditionally Modern Food said:
    July 21, 2014 at 3:20 am

    Wow mango cupcakes:) yummy tel like tasting

    Lori said:
    July 21, 2014 at 7:00 am

    Sounds like these were a hit! So glad you at least had one to try for yourself!

      food passion and love responded:
      July 21, 2014 at 10:04 am

      🙂 🙂 Yes they were a hit Lori! Glad I kept aside one for myself 🙂

    Priya Shiva said:
    July 21, 2014 at 7:54 am

    these look delicious! pass me few pls 🙂

      food passion and love responded:
      July 21, 2014 at 10:02 am

      So sweet of u priya!This was the last one! he he …will make soon n courier 😉

    Jayeeta said:
    July 21, 2014 at 8:52 am

    It looks very pretty. 🙂

    Chitra Jagadish said:
    July 21, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    Looks just amazing. ..just droooooooooling looking at this so how can we expect kids to resist, lucky one left for us to drool…..awesome. ..

    Tasty Eats Ronit Penso said:
    July 21, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Love the idea of mango puree in the batter. Looks great!

    Sophie33 said:
    July 21, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    How do you make your mango puree, by mashing up fresh mango flesh?
    Your mango cupcakes look just stunning, sweety! 😀 I think I would add in some dark chocolate chips!

      food passion and love responded:
      July 22, 2014 at 1:17 am

      Hi Sophie..I peeled and sliced fresh mangoes n pureed them in a blender.Addition of Choco chips would be delicious idea!!By the time I reach for the choco chips in my cupboard,the tin will already be empty..he he…(my Naughty lil ones in mischief 😉 )

        Sophie33 said:
        July 22, 2014 at 7:07 am

        hahahahahha! 🙂 thanks!

    Malar said:
    July 21, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    I did try to prepare mango cup cake, but it was a flop show 😛 what a lovely cup cake you have given. I will follow your recipe Shannu!! They look simply superb….

      food passion and love responded:
      July 22, 2014 at 1:13 am

      Hi malar…oh thats bad…Do try out my recipe!Its fail proof!!You l love it!!

    Irene said:
    July 22, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    Cannot wait to try these! Sounds delicious. .

    theinsomniacdreams said:
    July 22, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    Such a simple but beautiful recipe. Loved reading it, gonna try making it soon 🙂

    mommycookforme said:
    July 23, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    It looks delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    FrugalHausfrau said:
    June 2, 2015 at 6:48 am

    These are darling – I love Mango anything!

Leave a Reply

