Mango Icecream(No-Machine)

Posted on


DSC02393

 

Mango is one of my family’s favourite fruit.Infact its one of the favourite fruit of millions.But the love for mango will never be complete if you havent tried Mango Icecream..!I have eaten this icecream in a couple of malls both in Chennai and Kerala.They were quite good.And this Mango season,I was craving for Mango Icecream.I It was then I got this recipe from one of my dear friends.I tried it out and Lo!,it was tastier than the mango Icecreams I had ever eaten till now!We loved it!I have been making Mango Ice creams since then,3 times a week!

DSC02404

Here’s the recipe for creamy and yummy no-machine vanilla ice cream. Hope you all will enjoy it as much as we did.

Ingredients:

  • Mango puree – 2 cups.
  • Sugar – 3/4 cup.
  • Whipping Cream – 1 cup.
  • Milk – 1/2 cup

Method:

  1. In a Blender,blend Mango Puree,Milk and Sugar until combined well.
  2. Transfer this to a big bowl and add whipping cream to it and whip well with a Electric mixer till  creamy and combined.
  3. Transfer this mixture to a broad,freezer safe,air tight box and freeze for 3 hours.
  4. After 3 hours,take out and grind again in a mixer until smooth and repeat the same every 1 hour for 4-5 times.
  5. After the last grinding(5th time),freeze overnight or for 6 hours(without interruption).
  6. Scoop and Serve.

Notes:

  • You can add Choco chips,Tuuti fruity etc to go with Icecream(But add this to Icecream after you grind it for the 5th time,thats before freezing it overnight/6 hours.Or you can add sprinkles while serving.
  • You can use even Fresh and sweet Mangoes.Puree them and they must come upto 2 cups for this recipe.

 

19 thoughts on “Mango Icecream(No-Machine)

    Chitra Jagadish said:
    July 27, 2014 at 9:10 am

    Who says no for mango. ….its my favourite tooooo. ….just loving this, looks sooooooooooooooooooooo delish. … ❤

    radhikasethi said:
    July 27, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    Wow! Yours looks just creamy and totally delicious! My mom would always make it during our summer holidays. 🙂
    Your post refreshed those pleasant memories for me 🙂

      food passion and love responded:
      July 28, 2014 at 9:13 am

      Awwhh thanks dear Radhi…I am soo happy this Icecream brought to ur sweet old memories ❤

    Traditionally Modern Food said:
    July 27, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    Wow mango ice cream:-) looks excotic

    Malar said:
    July 27, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    They look super delicious Shannu!!! 🙂

    […] 1)mango ice cream by Shannu of FOOD PACKED WITH PASSION AND LOVE […]

    nimmiafzal said:
    July 27, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    hiii,,I have nominated you for the
    “The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award”
    Please check it out in
    http://nimmiafzal.wordpress.com/2014/07/27/third-month-of-my-blogging-journey%f0%9f%98-a-bunch-of-thanks/

      food passion and love responded:
      July 28, 2014 at 9:06 am

      Thanks dear Nimmy!Thats soo sweet of you dear!!Wish you a happy Eid!!

        nimmiafzal said:
        July 28, 2014 at 9:49 am

        Thank you so
        Much Shanu😃

    Ummey @notbikiniready said:
    July 27, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    This looks delicious

    Nish Kitchen said:
    July 28, 2014 at 2:27 am

    I’m a total mango lover. Love your recipe – sooo rich and creamy!!

    Sophie33 said:
    July 29, 2014 at 9:43 am

    I made it yesterday & my mom, dad, husband & I all loved it ! Every bite or lick was amazing too! xxx
    I liked your page on Facebook. Come on over & like my blog page too!
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sophies-Foodie-Files/447612992047337

    cafegarima said:
    July 31, 2014 at 5:24 am

    Who doesn’t love ice cream and mango is totally yum!

Leave a Reply

